Life

I loved your world, all of it.

I loved you, your mind, your body and your soul, all of it.

You are the best thing that happened to me. I loved the way you laugh, the way you smile, the way you held my hand when I was down, the way you participated in my successes, all of it.

When you laughed, I felt as if the world suddenly became a better place to live in, when you cried I cursed it, all of it.

I will never forget our moments. The unreal walks on beaches, the wild drinks in bars, the intense talks, the passionate debates and the spontaneous sweet nothings in gardens, all of it.

All the times you held my hand, hugged me in bed and kissed on my forehead, I felt disconnected from the universe, all of it.

When we fought and we argued, you felt frustrated at me for not seeing your point. At the same time you were never tired to explain it once more, all of it.

The songs you made me listen to, the articles you made me read, the views you made me appreciate, I loved them, all of it.

I loved how I taught you slang, I loved when you asked me the meaning of serious profanities, I loved your innocence, all of it.

You did not like when I smoked or when I was arrogant and I loved the ways in which you just let me be, all of it.

I loved the way you found happiness in the little things in life, I loved the absence of extravagance in you, all of it

I guess some things are just not meant to be. I am in terrible pain that ‘we’ ended but I am happy for the times we were ‘us’, all of it.

16 thoughts on “I loved your world, all of it.

Leave a Reply

